TAMARILLO & BERRY CRUMBLE

tamarillopud

Tamarillo & Berry Crumble

Ingredients

5 tamarillos, flesh scooped out and roughly chopped

3/4 cup mixed berries (I used frozen ones)

1/2 cup rolled oats

1/2 cup wholewheat flour

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1 tablespoon honey, melted

2 tablespoons coconut sugar

3 tablespoons rice bran oil

pinch of salt

Method

Preheat the oven to 180C.

In a baking dish of your choice (I used a loaf tin, but small ceramic ones would do too!), throw in the chopped tamarillos and berries, making sure to mix ’em all up.

In a bowl, mix together the remaining ingredients (this is your crumble). Spread the mixture over the top of the fruit evenly, then bang it in the oven for ~20 minutes.

Serve and enjoy! I had mine with a dash of soy milk, because that’s how I roll.

4 thoughts on “TAMARILLO & BERRY CRUMBLE”

  1. I got to try a spoonfull of this and it was yummy! Although I am not a huge Tamarillo fan! I did like it as a crumble, so great idea and I imagine it would be heavenly served warm with a spoon of Vanilla Icecream. Sigh.

  2. Oh wow this looks delicious. I’ve been on the look out for a crumble recipe that doesn’t involve loads of slaving in the kitchen – I think I’ll make it tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

