10K, BABY

October 14, 2013 § 2 Comments

On saturday, this splendid chicky and I ran our first 10K. The race was an event hosted by Run for Relief, an aid organisation that provides emergency relief for people displaced in Burma. I signed up to do the race quite impulsively some weeks back, and other than sporadic 5K runs here and there, that was it for training. But we ran the whole thing – no stopping to walk (or stopping at all!). So I’m feeling pretty fly : ) As a result, I’ve definitely been bitten by the running bug… next up, half-marathon??

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to 10K, BABY

  • raechel says:

    Wooo!!!!!! Congratulations! Races are so much fun. I did a half marathon and loved it, but unfortunately I injured my knee pretty bad and I can’t run more than a few miles at a time these days. Hopefully I’ll do another 5k soon. Yay you!

    • Natalia says:

      Thanks lovely lady! Sorry to hear about your knee, that’s no good. Last year I couldn’t seem to run for 20mins without injuring myself… this year has been better, so fingers crossed it stays that way!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 10K, BABY at Apples & Anarchy.

meta

