MIMOSA, KOKAKO COFFEE + A NEW JOB!

May 23, 2013 § 8 Comments

I first stopped in at Mimosa cafe when I was hunting for a cafe that would give me a few coins for parking. Luckily for me, the mediocre chain that I first asked said they couldn’t/wouldn’t, but told me to try the little cafe a few doors down.

There were paper flowers in the window, and mismatched chairs sat either side of an egg-shell blue table outside. I knew I’d like it before I even stepped foot inside. The food is wholesome, largely vegetarian and organic. They serve Kokako coffee (organic + fair trade, baby), and the staff are lovely. It quickly became my favourite cafe in Takapuna!

Fast forward a few weeks, and I spot a sign in the window: wanted: experienced barista to work part time. Apply within. To cut a long story short, I am now that barista! I start on saturday, which sadly means I won’t be able to attend the Monsanto march (I’ll be there in spirit!!).

So if you’re ever in the North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand, Earth, The Universe, you should totally come to Mimosa on a Saturday or Sunday, and have a coffee made by yours truly : )

I'm sexy and I know it.

I’m sexy and I know it.

§ 8 Responses to MIMOSA, KOKAKO COFFEE + A NEW JOB!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading MIMOSA, KOKAKO COFFEE + A NEW JOB! at Apples & Anarchy.

meta

