Rainbows + cats = magic

Firstly, let it be known that there will be little point to this post. It’s been a busy week of attending a conference in Rotorua (which was great and relevant, and I hope to sum it up here soon), readings and study, but I like this blog and I like you, so I just wanted to come and say hello.

It has been raining a lot here in Auckland. It is not cold though, and since I spend so much of my time these days tucked away in a cozy corner of the library anyway, I don’t mind. Also, as Auckland can rarely make up its mind if its going to rain properly, or just for a bit, or maybe only in one patch (i.e. often, if I’m walking outside, I can walk around the bit that’s raining – true story), there will be bursts of sunshine. And then the wet tarmac will glisten in the sparkliest of ways, and it’s all quite magical really. So rain rain, you don’t have to go away. And then! there is the case for rainbows. Because in this weather, there are a lot of rainbows. And aren’t rainbows just the loveliest?

Especially when paired with catpaint.

RAINBOW CAT SAYS “REACH FOR THE STARS!”

I hope you all have a lovely weekend! xo

Leave a Reply

