Peanut butter + honey chocolate cups (sugar-free)

May 2, 2013 § 12 Comments

I have a new love in my life. Her name is Cacao Butter. It was love at first smell – when I opened the brown paper bag in which she was residing, the chocolate aromas caressed my nose and made my eyelids flutter. We’ve got a good thing going on, Cacao B and me.

DSC_0425

The first project we collaborated on was the making of peanut butter chocolate cups. I based the recipe loosely on this one, although I didn’t really measure anything, and just mixed a bunch of things together that sounded good: cacao butter, cacao powder, maple syrup and Himalayan salt for the chocolate; peanut butter and honey for the filling – topped with bee pollen for decoration. IT WAS HEAVENLY.

DSC_0423 DSC_0427

Since I didn’t measure anything, I won’t include the recipe here. If you base the amounts on Sarah B’s recipe, and just sub things in and out as you please, you too will have an eye flutteringly good time with the end product, I promise.

DSC_0431 DSC_0434

Tagged: , , ,

§ 12 Responses to Peanut butter + honey chocolate cups (sugar-free)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Peanut butter + honey chocolate cups (sugar-free) at Apples & Anarchy.

meta

