Strawberries

DSC_0418

Every morning, I peer at the greenery in my pots and make mental notes on their sprouting progress (I imagine this is what parenting might be like, no? 😉 ). After a weekend away, I came back to find that the little green baubles that had been hanging there previously had turned into the most delicious looking red strawberries (cue the happy dance). I ate them in the sunshine with a friend, who agreed with equal enthusiasm that they were much, much better than the ones from the supermarket.

I found that the strawberries were very easy to grow – and they grew fast! I think that for a beginner gardener, you can’t really go wrong with growing a pot of these.

DSC_0458

A useful tip: Apparently strawberries spoil quickly once washed, so only wash immediately before serving.

PS Here’s a great resource for beginner gardeners!

 

3 thoughts on “Strawberries”

  1. I hope the same applies to raspberries-I just bought a raspberry plant today and can’t wait to have them in the sunshine 🙂

Leave a Reply

